Skip to main content

Information About Anna - Clapham tutor

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £50.00

Map Location

Map for Anna

Personal Description:

Live and work in London. Have been teaching for 4 years. I have been tutoring for 2 years. I have a passion for teaching and learning, especially English and reading. Having been in year 6 for a year, I also have an understanding for entrance exams, SATS and accelerated progress. When I'm not teaching I'm either nannying abroad or travelling the world.

Tutoring Experience:

1 year as an assistant in various outer London schools and year groups.
2 years as a class teacher, in year 3, in an outer London school.
1 year as a class teacher, in year 6, in an outer London school.

Tutoring Approach:

Learning will be hands on and interactive. I will challenge my pupils so they can be the best that they can be. As every child is different, I have many different approaches and strategies to ensure progress and understanding.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • St Mary's university college (2011) - N/A (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Birmingham (2010) - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Clapham Maths tutor, Clapham English tutor, Clapham Entrance Exams tutor, Clapham Primary Maths tutor, Clapham Primary English tutor, Clapham Primary Entrance Exams tutor