Skip to main content

Information About Anna - Emsworth tutor

Profile Picture

Anna's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Anna (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a friendly,enthusiastic person who loves teaching. I have lived in London for the last 8 years and within that time I completed a PGCE and have gained a vast amount of teaching experience. The last two years have been spent working in a top state school in London. I have a very positive approach to teaching and every child loved coming to school and made excellent progress.

Tutoring Experience:

I have just finished teaching in a top school in London. I have had over 4 years teaching experience and a proven track record of ensuring pupils make excellent progress. I have worked with children with variety of different abilities and my enthusiasm and commitment to ensuring that I have high expectations of all children, has meant that every child has made progress.

Tutoring Approach:

I will initially assess the strengths and weaknesses of the child and from there develop strategies to help the child make the relevant progress in a fun and positive way. I believe positive praise and encouragement is key to a child making progress as well knowing how they learn best.

Qualifications:

  • Roehampton University (2010) - QTS (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Newcastle University (2005) - 2.1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Queen Margarets (2002) - A level : AAB (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Queen Margarets (1999) - GCSE: 1A 8Bs (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Emsworth Maths tutor, Emsworth English tutor, Emsworth Biology tutor, Emsworth Primary Maths tutor, Emsworth Primary English tutor, Emsworth Primary Biology tutor