Skip to main content

Information About Anna - Wirral tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Anna:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £17.00
Secondary £17.00
University £17.00
Casual Learner £17.00

Map Location

Map for Anna

Personal Description:

I am an ESOL and EFL tutor with nine years of teaching experience. I enjoy language tutoring because of the way it provides the opportunity to focus on the needs of the individual student, and also because language is a living thing, not just facts or a body of knowledge. I enjoy being able to encourage students to use the language as much as possible, in different ways, and also to have fun whilst doing this! I have a BA degree in English Literature and French from the University of Sheffield and a Cambridge Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults. I enjoy studying language myself, and also speak conversational Mandarin Chinese.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught ESOL to adults and teenagers at a further education college in Liverpool for almost two years, before going to China to teach at a private language school for four years. Since returning from China I have continued to teach and tutor English part-time, combined with other work. I have experience of teaching a wide range of English levels, and students from primary school age to adult. I tutor general English, business English and academic English, including IELTS. I have particular experience in tutoring students for the speaking and writing parts of the IELTS exam.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to adapt my teaching style and materials as much as possible in order to focus on the student's areas of need and enable them to develop their skills effectively. I aim to make my sessions enjoyable and relevant to students' lives. I feel that my teaching style is supportive and approachable.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Chinese, French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Liverpool Community College (2006) - Level 4 Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Sheffield (2005) - Bachelor of Arts in English and French (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wirral English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wirral Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wirral Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wirral University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wirral Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor