Information About Anna - Hackney tutor

Profile Picture

Anna's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Anna:





Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Anna (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a drama student living in London. I attend a part time course in Acting at 'The Poor School'. As well as theatre I am also passionate about languages, reading and travelling. I grew up in Brussels and am bilingual - I speak English and French.

Tutoring Experience:

TrinityCert TESOL Qualified. I have taught abroad in Austria and Italy and at 2 different summer schools in the UK

Tutoring Approach:

I would begin by analysing the student's needs, taking notes of this and then incorporating it into the next lesson. There is also a lot more freedom in one-to-one lessons than in larger classes. That is to say, the student can state areas that they would like to particularly work on, and together the student and teacher can concentrate on these during lessons.


  • Queen Mary, University of London (2012) - BA (Hons) English and Drama, 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • TEFL-Lab, London (2012) - TrinityCertTESOL (QTS) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hackney English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hackney Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hackney Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hackney GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hackney A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hackney Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor