Skip to main content

Information About Anna - Wotton-under-Edge tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Business Related

Hourly Rate
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
A-Level £20.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
A-Level £15.00

Map Location

Map for Anna (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 24 years old. I live with my partner in the Bristol area. I currently teach at a local college travel and tourism and BTEC business studies and I tutor on evenings and weekends in my spare time. I enjoy long walks in the countryside and horse riding with friends.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a in class support worker for 5 years now and within that time I have also been teaching a variety of subjects for the last 3 years. I teach 16-19 year olds Travel and Tourism subjects, Business and Administration, preparing for employment, European destinations and uk, customer service and preparing for exams. I have experience of helping students with learning difficulties and disabilities through their studies and I have lots of strategies to put in place to support them the best I can. I am able to help prepare students for working life after college by creating cv's, application form tips, interview practice and what employers are currently looking.
I have a real passion for teaching and I get great satisfaction from seeing all my students achieve. I have a 99% pass rate at the college I work at and at least 50% of my students go on to secure jobs within the industry they have qualified in.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is the same as my teaching in my day job I like to make learning as fun as possible and as interactive as possible. I believe I get the most out of my students when they are doing most of the work in the lessons and they are fully engaged. Whether that be by watching a DVD on the subject, playing an interactive game or investigating the topic themselves. I like to use lots of visual aids to help with revision of topics to help students with memorising key words. I am able to adapt my teaching methods to suit a variety of learning needs and I am very flexible in what is required to support the individual. I have the added advantage that I work closely within education already and I have strong links with local employers, I therefore have up to date knowledge on the industries and what employers are looking for.

Qualifications:

  • Filton college (2013) - Level 3 Assessors qual in vocational environment (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • City of Bristol/ uwe (2012) - In lifelong learning sector (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • SGS college (2012) - Level 3 support practitioner qualification (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Filton college (2008) - BTEC level 3 Travel and Tourism (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wotton-under-Edge Business Related tutor, Wotton-under-Edge Special Needs tutor, Wotton-under-Edge Study Skills tutor, Wotton-under-Edge A-Level Business Related tutor, Wotton-under-Edge Casual Learner Business Related tutor, Wotton-under-Edge A-Level Special Needs tutor, Wotton-under-Edge A-Level Study Skills tutor