Information About Anna-Maria - Glasgow tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £10.00

Map Location

Map for Anna-Maria (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am 25 years old and am originally Greek. I finished an IB school in Greece and came to the UK to study Biochemistry. I hold an honours degree from the University of Glasgow and a Masters in Biomedical Sciences from the same institution. I have very good English, as it is the language my parents use with each other on an everyday basis, and I have been educated in English since 2002.

Tutoring Experience:

Although I do not have formal teaching experience, I have 2 younger siblings whom I have helped with Biology throughout their school years.

Tutoring Approach:

Biology can be overwhelming and seem like a tough subject, so I like to simplify it and explain processes by breaking them down to make them very simple. Children, and even adults, like things they understand. I also tend to explain the same thing a few times, using different words, to make sure the concepts have been understood.


  • Glasgow University (2011) - Biomedical Sciences (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Glasgow University (2010) - Medical Biochemistry (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Newcastle University (2007) - Biochemistry and Immunology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Greek
Additional Languages: English (British), Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Glasgow Biology tutor, Glasgow Primary Biology tutor, Glasgow Secondary Biology tutor