Skip to main content

Information About Ann - Lowestoft tutor -
(10 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ann:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Ann (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I have lived in Norfolk for eighteen years but I am originally from the North East. I am a Maths teacher with 25 years experience in High Schools teaching up to A Level and I am offering home tuition in the Lowestoft/Yarmouth area.

As well as teaching, this year I have marked KS2 Level 6 SATs as well as the GCSE Higher Tier paper (which I have marked for several years now).

Tutoring Experience:

Before starting my family, I tutored students at GCSE and A Level successfully. My family are all grown up now and I would like to start tutoring again.

I have taught mainly in High Schools, all abilities, age 11 to 18, but I did teach for three years in a college to students from sixteen to sixty five.

Tutoring Approach:

I am organised, enthusiastic and motivated and will teach in a friendly way, so that asking questions will not be daunting, and everything can be repeated and gone over as many times as necessary.

I understand that everybody learns differently, so lessons will be tailored to the individual.

Qualifications:

  • Newcastle University (1989) - Maths (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Leeds University (1988) - (Hons) Maths (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Lowestoft Maths tutor, Lowestoft Secondary Maths tutor, Lowestoft GCSE Maths tutor, Lowestoft A-Level Maths tutor, Lowestoft Casual Learner Maths tutor