Skip to main content

Information About Ann - Crawley tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ann:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £30.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £30.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Ann

Personal Description:

I have worked in further education for the last 9 years as a higher level teaching assistant and have helped hundreds of students achieve qualifications in literacy, maths, employment skills and personal social development (PSD). I am passionate about helping both children and young adults achieve their full potential and enjoy supporting them in their studies. Due to the fact I am semi-retired, I have less of an opportunity to support students one to one which is something I have always found rewarding in the past and would relish the opportunity to assist students in this capacity on a regular basis.

Tutoring Experience:

. I have supported students aged 15 and over for the past 9 years. The students I have assisted have had various special educational needs, ranging from ADHD to ASD, as well as students with various behavioural and social difficulties. In addition to this I have supported numerous students for whom English is an additional language. I have supported and delivered ICT, maths, English and employability lessons to full classes for which I was solely responsible and my students have always achieved their potential. I am qualified to assess NVQs and have also had a great deal of experience verifying various qualifications to ensure quality control.

Before working in education I worked as a South East Retail Management Trainer and NVQ assessor; this provided me with valuable teaching experience and taught me how to mentor effectively. The links I made with the local college, providing work experience for young adults with special needs, led me to make education my priority.

Tutoring Approach:

I firmly believe that all students can exceed their potential when supported in a way most effective to them. My tutor style generally alters with the individual I am tutoring. I am well aware that people learn in different ways, whether this be visually, auditory or kinaesthetic and I adapt my tutoring style accordingly. I think that learning should be fun and make my sessions engaging and stress free, which helps students feel at ease in my lessons. I am flexible and will do what is best for the student I am tutoring. My near decade in education and my various educational links means I have access to a great number of resources to support my students.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • tefl express (2012) - Certificate in English Language Teaching (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • City and Guilds (2011) - Level 3 Award in Preparting to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • City and Guilds (2010) - Level 2 Award in Functional Skills Mathematics (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • City and Guilds (2009) - Level 2 Certificate in Learning Support (Professional) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Crawley English tutor, Crawley Special Needs tutor, Crawley English (Foreign Language) tutor, Crawley Casual Learner English tutor, Crawley Casual Learner Special Needs tutor, Crawley Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor