Information About Anisha - Blackburn tutor -
(3 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Anisha:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00


Hourly Rate
University £20.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00

Religious Studies

Hourly Rate
A-Level £15.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Anisha (Miss)


Personal Description:

My name is Anisha and I graduated from University not so long ago. I studied Biological Sciences and I am really interested in doing some tuition in order to help students who struggle with various topics and concepts.

Being a student myself not so long ago I can completley relate to pupils who feel under pressure when studying a topic they cannot get thier head around. It can be very stressful and cause an individual to worry.

I want to be the tutor who can help the students out there, I am young enthusiastic and ready to offer my help and my innovative approaches to help complicated topics come across as simple.

I am bi-lingual. I can speak fluent English and Gujerati. I also speak basic Urdu.
I have many foreign friends and have helped them very much during my time at University, I feel I communicate very effectively with people who have English as a second language. So if you are from another country I would willingly help you improve your English language.

I specialise in Biology so if there are areas in this field you or your child are finding difficult then I can give you my full support. I also tutor for GCSE Maths, English and Sciences.

Tutoring Experience:

Although I have no teaching experience, my goal is to proceed in to a teaching career.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to teaching does not depend on me, it depends on the student.
I truly believe everyone has thier own style of learning and I am willing to adapt to that style.
If a student is unaware of thier most effective approach to remembering and learning materials I can try different methods and see which is the most effective.

I generally would use a step by step approach. I will start from the foundation of the problem and proceed with effective techniques to help the student remember the concepts.


  • University of Central Lancashire (2010) - Biological Sciences (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Blackburn College (2007) - Religious Studies (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Witton Park High School (2004) - English (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Witton Park High School (2004) - Mathematics (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: English (British), Urdu, Gujerati
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Blackburn Maths tutor, Blackburn English tutor, Blackburn Biology tutor, Blackburn Combined Science tutor, Blackburn Religious Studies tutor, Blackburn English (Foreign Language) tutor, Blackburn GCSE Maths tutor, Blackburn GCSE English tutor, Blackburn University Biology tutor, Blackburn GCSE Combined Science tutor, Blackburn A-Level Religious Studies tutor, Blackburn Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor