Information About Anisa - Birmingham tutor

Profile Picture

Anisa's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Anisa:





Subjects Taught

Anisa offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Anisa (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a soon to be graduate in Mathematics from the University of Wolverhampton. Currently, I am looking for a job as a maths teaching assisstant at a secondary school to gain enough experience to do a PGCE in secondary mathematics in September 2017. Alongside this I am and will be tutoring students to excel in mathematics from years 7 to 11. So if you are looking for a tutor or know someone who is, then please do not hesitate to contact me. My price for teaching one person for an hour is £15. Regarding travel, I am willing to travel to clients home to teach them or I can teach them at my own. I am willing to travel anywhere in Birmingham and neighbouring areas such as: Solihull and Shirley. Any other areas can be discussed and appropriate travel arrangments can be made.
I have always had a passion for maths as a subject; it was my favourite at school.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previously volunteered at an all girls secondary school in Birmingham to understand what teaching was like and if I'd enjoy the experience. To my delight I absolutely loved it and can not imagine myself in another career. I've applied for teaching assistants jobs for September and I'm currently being selected for interviews.
I am also tutoring students from the ages of year 8 to year 11 and also am helping someone practice for their professional skills tests that are required for a PGCE.

Tutoring Approach:

Before I book a time and a date for the students first lesson, I ask them to tell me what grade they're currently on, what their strengths and weaknesses are and how many 1 hour lessons are they looking to have each week over a certain number of weeks.

Once I've received all this information, I prepare a mini test for the student to take on the first lesson. It usually lasts about 30 minutes (this depends on the individuals ability). Then I go through it with them and discuss in more detail what they're struggling with. I also ask them a few questions about each topic in maths that they would or are going to study. This helps me to plan their lessons better and according to their needs.

So the for the following lessons I plan what I'm going to teach and come up with my own questions. I list down the important techniques for them that they would need to remember. Also depending on what time of the academic year it is, I do usually leave homework for them so they can keep practicing.


  • University of Wolverhampton (2016) - Mathematics BSc (3) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Moseley School Sixth Form (2013) - Mathematics A Level (D) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Moseley School (2010) - Mathematics GCSE (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Moseley School (2010) - English Language GCSE (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Birmingham Maths tutor, Birmingham Primary Maths tutor, Birmingham Secondary Maths tutor, Birmingham GCSE Maths tutor, Birmingham Casual Learner Maths tutor