Information About Angela - Plymouth tutor

Profile Picture

Angela's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Angela:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Angela (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am an out going and friendly person who can put people at their ease instantly. Confidence is an important part of the learning process and small group or individual tuition can really nurture this development. I am not a judgemental person; instead I admire people who strive to develop skills.

Tutoring Experience:

I have extensive and varied teaching experience spanning 17 years. I have taught secondary level GCSE English language and literature and A level literature in many schools; preparing pupils for exams and coursework requirements for different exam boards. For several years I have also worked in an Alternative Provision environment, aiding pupils` learning despite various barriers.

Tutoring Approach:

Listening to individual needs and areas for development is an essential starting point. From this the programme of study will evolve and develop to provide thorough coverage for examinations or simply improving written communication skills and confidence.


  • University (1997) - Secondary (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University (1996) - BA Hons (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Plymouth English tutor, Plymouth Secondary English tutor, Plymouth GCSE English tutor, Plymouth A-Level English tutor, Plymouth Casual Learner English tutor