Skip to main content

Information About Angelo - Highgate tutor -

Profile Picture

Angelo's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Angelo:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Angelo offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Economics

Hourly Rate
University £25.00

Map Location

Map for Angelo

Personal Description:

I’m 23 years old having just graduated from the University of Warwick with a First Class in MMORSE (Master of Mathematics, Operational Research, Statistics and Economics). Being a recent graduate, I can completely emphasize with the modern day student under the weight of expectation to obtain the best grades, secure places at the top universities and secure well paid jobs in a competitive economic climate. I want to show students that with hard work they can also achieve their potential.

Where you can find me:
–––––––––––
I live in Golders Green, North-West London. I am prepared to travel across North London to tutor or alternatively receive lessons at my home address. If neither of these options are possible, meeting at a local library or coffee shop is more than appropriate.

My academic qualifications:
–––––––––––
Degree: First Class Honours in MMORSE (Master of Mathematics, Operational Research, Statistics and Economics) from the University of Warwick
A-level: 3 A* (Mathematics, Further Mathematics, Physics) and an A (Economics) studying at Finchley Catholic High School Sixth Form
GCSE: 11 A* and an A in addition to an A in FSMQ Additional Mathematics studying at Finchley Catholic High School

Tutoring Experience:

I currently tutor a mix of students, ranging from Key Stage 2 to Adult Learners. Some of these students require additional support to that received at school or university to consolidate difficult concepts, others need someone to teach new topics to push beyond the syllabus or for personal development. Every student presents me with a new opportunity and I embrace the challenge to make a difference in someone’s education.

Prior to university, I spent 2 years tutoring Mathematics to students aged between 11 and 16 years old at my Sixth Form. More recently, this summer I helped my younger sister pass her 11+ exams to obtain a place at a top grammar school. I see tutoring as a highly rewarding profession and set myself high targets to ensure every student makes good progress.

Tutoring Approach:

What to expect:
–––––––––––
I have a genuine passion for helping students unlock their potential, regardless of age or ability. I strongly believe that everyone needs some guidance and support on occasions to develop the confidence to overcome difficulties in Mathematics and Economics. I focus on a friendly and patient approach in tutoring students because I feel this allows them to express themselves best.

I recognize that everyone is different. Everyone is of a different ability, has different preferences for how they like to learn and has their own educational background. This is why I do my best to adapt and tailor my lessons to what the student prefers. The student is the priority. Having said that, I also have my own ideas. I try to combine an in depth overview of the syllabus with extensive past paper practice whilst using real-life examples to show the relevance of content learned. In this way I believe the student learns best.

I see tuition as beneficial in a number of ways. It can be used to help make sense of challenging topics at Primary school, at Secondary school, in Sixth Form, at University or for personal development. Whether you’re behind at school and want to catch up, revise for an exam, push beyond the school syllabus or just need some one-on-one support to boost your confidence, there’s a benefit to tuition. I will always go the extra mile to address your areas of weakness and help you to become a better Mathematician or Economist.

Contacting me:
––––––––––– If you’re interested in tuition for yourself or for your child, feel free to get in touch so we can discuss your needs and assess each other’s suitability. When submitting a tutoring request, it would be very helpful if you could include, if applicable, the following:

- the reason for needing a tutor and what you expect to get from tuition
- the topics you would like to cover
- a preferred start date
- a preferred day and time
- the number of hours per week that you require tuition
- any additional information

This will allow me to respond immediately on first contact.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Warwick (2017) - First Class in MMORSE (Master of Mathematics, Operational Research, Statistics and Economics) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Finchley Catholic High School (2013) - A* in Mathematics (A-level) (College) (✔ On File)
  • Finchley Catholic High School (2013) - A* in Further Mathematics (A-level) (College) (✔ On File)
  • Finchley Catholic High School (2013) - A* in Physics (A-level) (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Highgate Maths tutor, Highgate Economics tutor, Highgate Primary Maths tutor, Highgate Secondary Maths tutor, Highgate GCSE Maths tutor, Highgate A-Level Maths tutor, Highgate University Maths tutor, Highgate Casual Learner Maths tutor, Highgate University Economics tutor