Information About Angelique - Durham tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Angelique's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Angelique:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
A-Level £20.00
University £22.00
Casual Learner £22.00

Map Location

Map for Angelique (Mrs)


Personal Description:

My name is Angelique, I am 31 year old and as you probably guessed from my first name I am French. I have been living in the UK for nearly 10 years now and have finally decided to start tutoring French to anybody who needs help. I have always loved French language (and I'm not saying this because I am from France :)) and definitely think that teaching it will help to share that passion.
Whatever level you are at, whatever the area you need help in: I can help you.

Tutoring Experience:

I have occasionally taught French to primary school children while at University in France. I also happen to have taught English as a foreign language to a mature student, while I was in Spain (Erasmus program).

As for the teaching of French while in the United Kingdom, I have two young children myself. I speak to them in French at all time, do singing activities, games, anything that can increase their language abilities, with the ultimate goal of making them perfectly bilingual.

I have also in the past helped a University student with her speaking and writing / grammar skills.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to make sure that my lessons are tailored to the needs and goals of my tutees. To achieve this, I like to meet with the tutee (or his/her parents in case he or she is under 18) before I start any lesson . This meeting allows me to meet with the tutee, but also to go home with a clear idea of what kind of lessons would be beneficial to him/her. This meeting will not be a lesson and will be free.
I am always open to feedback from the tutees (and/or parents) as I like to make sure that everything is up to their satisfaction.
Tariffs are per hour / per tutee, prices can be discussed in case people wish to be tutored with a friend / relative. However, a first trial session would be necessary to see if both persons can be taught together (different level, personality, needs etc… ).

I am willing to travel up to 5 miles, however I can travel up to 20 miles for cost of fuel (I will pay up to the 5 miles).

If help with copywriting is needed out of lessons, I would ask for a 5 pounds fee per essay (up to three pages per essay).

Please, do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any question or if you feel anything I have stated is a bit unclear.


  • UCLAN (2008) - Ba(Hons)International Journalism (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Paris VIII University (France) (2002) - 2 year University Law diploma (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • CNED (France (2000) - Alevels (11.9/20) (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British), Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Durham French tutor, Durham A-Level French tutor, Durham University French tutor, Durham Casual Learner French tutor