Information About Angela - Towcester tutor

Profile Picture

Angela's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Angela:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00

Map Location

Map for Angela (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Angela and I am a fully qualified teacher. I have been teaching for 4 years and during that time I have taught across the whole of the primary age range, from Foundation-Year 6. I am currently working as a supply teacher as I have recently relocated to the area, which I am thoroughly enjoying! This enables me to give much more time into tutoring. I am a hardworking, patient and likable person who works hard to achieve goals.

Tutoring Experience:

As before, I have been teaching for 4 years. During this time I have taught classes ranging from foundation to year 6 which has given me a wide breadth of the curriculum and how best to teach to each age range and suit needs of particular children. I thoroughly enjoy teaching and extremely enjoy tutoring as I notice the amount of progress that can be made from 1-1 tuition. During my 4 years of teaching I have been involved in an Ofsted inspection, in which I was graded 'Outstanding' for my work. I would like to use my teaching skills to support children who may need that 1-1 tuition to further children in their learning, in order to achieve the very best that they can. I have been tutoring for the past 3 years. In this time I have tutored mostly year 6 children through maths, literacy and reading support, as well as covering science. I have also supported younger children in years 1, 2,3, 4 and 5 through their day to day progress reaching their goals and beyond.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a professional approach to tutoring, in the terms of making sure the child being tutored is achieving throughout. I ensure I gather as much information as possible about current levels and needs within education, that enables me to make a clear judgement when first working with the child about where their learning needs to be taken. I would then build a learning plan based on the needs of the child/parents to ensure everyone is happy. Throughout the tutoring sessions I would keep note of progress and development. I provide resources and equipment for children and ensure that all my tutoring sessions are enjoyable, fun and aimed at the child's age and level, whilst ensuring the child is learning through these sessions.


  • University College Birmingham (2012) - Pass (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Chester (2009) - 2:1 Early Childhood Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Towcester Maths tutor, Towcester English tutor, Towcester Entrance Exams tutor, Towcester Primary Maths tutor, Towcester Primary English tutor, Towcester Primary Entrance Exams tutor