Skip to main content

Information About Angela - Caterham tutor -

Profile Picture

Angela's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Angela:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have lived and worked in Caterham for the last 9 years. I have two boys, aged 3 and 5 years.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a primary school teacher for 14 years, teaching in both Key Stages 1 (5-7years) and 2 (7-11 years). I have helped children pass their Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 SATs. In addition to this, I'm a Thrive practitioner, which involves supporting children with emotional and social difficulties. I have been tutoring in the local area for the past 4 years, supporting children from ages 4-11 in English and maths and also preparing students for Key Stage 1 and 2 SATs.

Tutoring Approach:

I am passionate about helping all children achieve their potential, enabling them to become successful, confident learners for the future. I believe that learning should be challenging and engaging, but also fun!

I am currently available to tutor children that are being home schooled.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of East Anglia (2004) - Primary Education (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Central Lancashire (2002) - Pscyhology (first class) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Caterham English tutor, Caterham Maths tutor, Caterham Primary English tutor, Caterham Primary Maths tutor