Skip to main content

Information About Angela - Milton Keynes tutor

References

This is how 3 referees rated Angela:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Angela

Personal Description:

I am a parent of 2 grown up children who currently still live with me. I am originally from Essex but came to Milton Keynes in 2003, where both my children went to school. I have 2 sisters & 7 nieces & nephews, currently 2 of which have children of their own. Which makes for a pretty big family when we all get together.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in Education for well over 10 years now & my last post was a Behaviour Mentor in a Secondary Provision. The students at this school were excluded from their mainstream schools because of their escalating behaviour. I started work there as a TA & after 6 months was promoted to Behaviour Mentor. This is where I get to teach them what is an acceptable & appropriate way to behave which in turn promotes self worth & positivity.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very passionate about teaching students of all ages & helping them to achieve. When they achieve so do I. I believe all students can learn it just has to be the right time for them & the right environment. I prefer a more pastoral approach to learning as I believe this reaps far better rewards for the student as it empowers them to do well. I want to give them the tools & skills to be able to cope with

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Institute of Counselling (2013) - Counselling (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bedford College (2011) - QCF L3 Supporting Teaching & Learning in Schools (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bedford College (2010) - NVQ L2 Supporting teaching & Learning in Schools (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Milton Keynes Maths tutor, Milton Keynes English tutor, Milton Keynes Primary Maths tutor, Milton Keynes Primary English tutor, Milton Keynes Secondary English tutor