Skip to main content

Information About Angela - Ashton-under-Lyne tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Angela:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £27.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £27.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am 32 years old and consider myself to be a hardworking, reliable and organised person who enjoys the outdoors and travelling. I am community minded and enjoy working with local organisations and charities.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a primary school Deputy Headteacher with over 10 years experience. I am able to offer individual tuition in maths, English and reading. I also specialise in preparing pupils for exams. I have a lot of experience working with children with special educational needs and also organising intervention for children who need to make progress quickly

Tutoring Approach:

I am passionate about meeting the needs of individual learners and ensure that I match resources and activities to engage students. I understand that tutoring is in addition to the school day and set realistic, achievable targets for children that are delivered in a comfortable and friendly environment.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • MMU (2011) - Special Educational Needs (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sheffield Hallam (2006) - Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ashton-under-Lyne Maths tutor, Ashton-under-Lyne English tutor, Ashton-under-Lyne Primary Maths tutor, Ashton-under-Lyne Primary English tutor