Skip to main content

Information About Angela - Redditch tutor

Profile Picture

Angela's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Angela:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Angela offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am currently working as a self employed tutor and have had previous experience working with children of all ages from 10 months old to 18 years. I am a 32 year old university graduate with a BA hons degree. I love working with children and enjoy teaching. I live in Redditch and own a car.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previously worked in a secondary school as a supply teacher and in a college for further education. I have recently been private tutoring English and Maths for children between 5 and 11 and I really enjoy it.

Tutoring Approach:

I come from a family of professional teachers and teaching comes naturally to me. I believe one on one tutoring is the best way to ensure a child is learning and improving on the basics that is taught in schools. Classrooms can sometimes be overwhelming for children and reinforcing what they need to know in a a calm and relaxed atmosphere can go along way in their development. After an assessment of a child, I then plan and prepare an individual learning plan, specifically driven to help with any weaknesses they may be experiencing and to develop their strengths. I also like to teach children how to learn so learning anything new in the future for that child is less daunting.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Leeds University (2006) - BA Hons in psychology and media (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Redditch Maths tutor, Redditch English tutor, Redditch Primary Maths tutor, Redditch Primary English tutor