Skip to main content

Information About Aneurin - Barnsley tutor -
(10 reviews)

Profile Picture

Aneurin's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Aneurin:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £50.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Aneurin (Dr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a highly qualified, dedicated and experienced tutor in Physics, Maths, Chemistry and Biology in the North Sheffield area.

I have a Ph.D in Medical Physics. I am a researcher and lecturer at the University of Sheffield. In this role I teach medical physics on an M.Sc course and supervise students for project work. My first language is English, and my excellent communication skills are proven through the numerous research seminars I give at different international academic institutes.

My academic background is built upon a solid foundation of expertise in Maths and all the sciences. I am in my mid 30's, married with 2 young children.

Guaranteed to achieve the best possible results for all different exam boards at the following levels:
- GCSE (Science & Maths)
- AS, A Level (Science & Maths)
- B.Sc (Physics)

Tutoring Experience:

8 years of teaching experience as a University lecturer (University of Sheffield).
Supervisor for student projects at both the Bachelor and Masters level (University of Sheffield).

Tutoring Approach:

I recognise that all students have different ways of understanding Maths and Science. At the first meeting, I aim to understand the specific level and needs of the student and focus individually tailored tuition from there. I will endeavour to help the student understand the basic concepts, develop his/her self-confidence, and help him/her achieve the best results by concentrating tuition on his/her weakest points and solve as many problems as possible quickly and correctly.

In support to the 1 on 1 sessions I will be able to answer quick e-mail queries as and when they arise between meetings.

My current availability is Monday/Wednesday/Friday evenings.

Qualifications:

  • University of Sheffield (2006) - Ph.D Medical Physics (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Newcastle upon Tyne (2002) - M.Phys Experimental Physics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Barnsley Maths tutor, Barnsley Physics tutor, Barnsley Chemistry tutor, Barnsley Biology tutor, Barnsley Secondary Maths tutor, Barnsley GCSE Maths tutor, Barnsley A-Level Maths tutor, Barnsley Secondary Physics tutor, Barnsley GCSE Physics tutor, Barnsley A-Level Physics tutor, Barnsley University Physics tutor, Barnsley Secondary Chemistry tutor, Barnsley GCSE Chemistry tutor, Barnsley Secondary Biology tutor, Barnsley GCSE Biology tutor