Information About Andy - Bedford tutor -
(2 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Andy:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £27.50£24.75
A-Level £30.00£27.00

Map Location

Map for Andy (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am 31 years old and live in Kempston. I am available most evenings, usually after 6pm. I am prepared to tutor at the weekends, although I could not guarantee a regular time and the price would be increased.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for 8 years in a successful upper school in Bedfordshire. I have taught both higher & foundation GCSE and had some excellent results. At A Level I have taught C1-4, S1, D1 & M1 and have recently started teaching FP1. Over the years I have had some excellent results at both GCSE and A Level, and always push my students to achieve their potential. I have tutored a number of students in the past, all of which have reached or exceeded their predicted / indicator grade

Tutoring Approach:

I am very patient with students and always encourage them to have a go and use questioning to develop their understanding. I will find the best method of explaining a topic and provide a wide range of questions to help reinforce the work. I have access to a wide range of resources, including exam papers and I am happy to share these with tutees.

I am happy to tutor a small group of students, maximum of 4, for the same hourly rate


  • University of Bedfordshire (2007) - PGCE Secondary Mathematics (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Nottingham Trent University (2006) - BSc Sport Science & Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bedford Maths tutor, Bedford GCSE Maths tutor, Bedford A-Level Maths tutor