Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Andrew

Andrew

I am an experienced A / AS Level tutor of Physical Education, and have been doing so for the past 5 years. I have worked for the past 4 years as a Physical Education Advisor, as well as every Easter Holidays running 3 day revision PE courses for all examination boards (WJEC, AQA. OCR, EDEXCEL)

I am currently working as Teacher of Maths and Deputy Head of Year 11. Teaching Maths at all ability levels at Key Stage 3 (Year 7-9) and GCSE Maths for WJEC and EDEXCEL specialising at Foundation Tier. As of 2015, I will be teaching the new WJEC maths syllabus at Foundation and Intermediate Levels.

I have previously worked as a HEad of Department in London, Schol Sports Co-ordinator and Teacher of Physical Education, running GCSE, BTEC and AS / A Level courses.

I have tutored many students to ensure that they achieve their required grades to attend university, all of whom have surpassed their own expectations and improved previous grades.

Tutoring Experience

I have been a qualified teacher of Physical Education since 2004, with the majority of my work in London and the home Counties. For the past 4 years I have worked as a PE Advisor caross South Wales working with a number of Primary and Secondary Schools to help improve Physical Education.

I have worked as a Curriculum Leader of Physical Education in a specialist Sports Academy, a Schools Sports Co-ordinator in a Specialist Sports College and a PE Teacher in a mixed Grammar School. Throughout these roles I have taught GCSE and AS / A Level Physical Education, and have always achieved results above the whole school average.

I have worked as Teacher of Maths and more recently Head of Key Stage 3 Maths for the past 2 years, and will be combining that with Deputy Head of Year 11 from September 2015.

Tutoring Approach

I have a very relaxed approach to tutoring, with the idividuals needs at the forefront of every session. My approach will always meet ther needs of the tutor, whether it be recapping old work, learning new work or going through exam papers and exam questions.

I am a very friendly individual, and believe that my professional yet friendly approsach makes students feel at ease, and thus able to maximise their learning potential in all sessions.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of St Mark and St John2002BachelorsApplied Sports Science and Coaching
University of Exeter2004PGCEPhysical Education

Andrew's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
3
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)1
Andrew
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism