Skip to main content

Information About Andrew - Carshalton tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Andrew:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Andrew (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am doing a Maths degree with the Open University. I have recently discovered I love maths. I can understand many people disagreeing. But I hope I can help you or your child less adverse to Maths. I have always enjoyed teaching on a one to one level, and been very good at it. This has often been an important work skill, and I now want to play to my strength as a tutor. Plus also to my two boys through their schooling.

Tutoring Experience:

Before now, tutoring for me has been on an as needed basis at work in IT. But also to my teenage sons.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to get to know my pupil, as well as the subject. Everything may have to be explained over, and in a different way. I always look for ways to double check for understanding by asking questions and getting the person to work something out again, and look at it from another direction.

Qualifications:

  • Open University (2013) - MST121 (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open Universuty (2012) - MU123 (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • NESCOT (1993) - HNC Scientific Technology (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • School (1976) - O level maths grade C (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Carshalton Maths tutor, Carshalton Primary Maths tutor, Carshalton Secondary Maths tutor, Carshalton GCSE Maths tutor, Carshalton Casual Learner Maths tutor