Skip to main content

Information About Andrew - Ilkeston tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Andrew's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Andrew:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Andrew (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I have a degree in Maths/Stats, and a master's in Operational Research. My A Levels were in Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Economics.

I have worked in Industry (both public and private sectors) for over twenty years - writing/supporting and documenting software applications.

I teach Maths and Statistics up to 'A' level, being an experienced 1:1 tutor. I cover all syllabuses.

I enjoy Chess, Bridge and Dressage Writing.

Tutoring Experience:

Over twenty years in Industry, writing and supporting software applications, with occasional teaching of internal courses (SQL & Statistics).

Experienced as an Adult Special Needs Teaching Assistant for Derbyshire County Council (Erewash Day Services, Ilkeston).

Occasional invigilation at Friesland School.

Currently working with an autistic teenage boy (for Derbyshire Coalition for Inclusive Living).

Tutoring Approach:

I prefer a 1:1, problem-based style, where the student brings a list of problems to the session, which we then tackle together in a positive way, aiming to develop good problem-solving habits.

Qualifications:

  • Southampton University (1981) - Operational Research (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Warwick University (1980) - BSc Maths/Stats (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Ilkeston Maths tutor, Ilkeston Primary Maths tutor, Ilkeston Secondary Maths tutor, Ilkeston GCSE Maths tutor, Ilkeston A-Level Maths tutor, Ilkeston Casual Learner Maths tutor