Skip to main content

Information About Andrew - Barnsley tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Andrew:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Andrew

Personal Description:

I am a married, father of two school age boys and outside of work am interested in most sports, especially football. I have worked in several different fields before I got into teaching.

Tutoring Experience:

I have now been teaching for approx 10 years, mainly involving Functional / Key Skills and decided to register on First Tutors to earn extra income. GCSE Foundation Maths / Numeracy and English Language are the subjects I cover, as these are the ones I have most experience in. I also have Tech Iosh status in respect of Occupational Safety & Health.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a flexible approach to tutoring and to be honest this varies as to the student's needs and preferences. Different people respond better to different methods, so my approach is to try and work with the student / students in order to achieve the necessary results, using whatever method suits best.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • QA (2016) - APM Certificate in Project Management (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • IOSH (2015) - Occupational Health & Safety Diploma (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • MSET (2010) - DTLLS (QTLS Status-2010) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • OCR (2006) - OCR Adult Literacy Support (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Barnsley Maths tutor, Barnsley English tutor, Barnsley Secondary Maths tutor, Barnsley GCSE Maths tutor, Barnsley Casual Learner Maths tutor, Barnsley Secondary English tutor, Barnsley GCSE English tutor, Barnsley Casual Learner English tutor