Skip to main content

Information About Andrew - Sawbridgeworth tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Andrew:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.30
GCSE £25.30

PE / Sport Science

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.30
GCSE £25.30
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Andrew (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Andrew, I'm originally from Edinburgh but moved to Herts nearly 3 years ago. I'm married with a 4 year old son. I have a degree in Sports Science and am very active. I play competitive tennis and have a coaching qualification.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a fully qualified teacher with 7 years experience. I currently work in a school for young people with behaviour issues who have been excluded from mainstream education.

Tutoring Approach:

I employ a range of methods to get the job done but the main focus is exam preparation. I use a wide range of strategies to keep interest levels up and have the laptop on hand to brighten things up with a tutorial if need be. I have a very relaxed and informal manner which suits the reluctant learner well As they feel very comfortable in my company.

Qualifications:

  • University of Wales Aberystwyth (2008) - Biology with Science (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Edinburgh Napier (2004) - Sport and Exercise Science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Sawbridgeworth Biology tutor, Sawbridgeworth PE / Sport Science tutor, Sawbridgeworth Secondary Biology tutor, Sawbridgeworth GCSE Biology tutor, Sawbridgeworth Secondary PE / Sport Science tutor, Sawbridgeworth GCSE PE / Sport Science tutor, Sawbridgeworth University PE / Sport Science tutor, Sawbridgeworth Casual Learner PE / Sport Science tutor