Skip to main content

Information About Andrea - Knightsbridge tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Andrea (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Andrea and I come Italy, so I'm a male!
I'm currently attending my PhD in Applied Mathematics at Imperial College London; before coming to London, I studied in Milan (Italy) for my M.Sc. in Mathematical Engineering.
I like playing volleyball, hiking and reading.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been involved in private tutoring since 2004, when I started my Bachelor of Science in Italy.
I have taught Maths, Physics and Latin to high-school students and Calculus I, II and Linear Algebra to undergraduate students.

Tutoring Approach:

I am convinced that Maths is a fantastic subject, even if sometimes problematic for students.
I like helping people to understand, because if you are given the privilege of performing well at school and university, it is your duty to help others in developing their own skills.
I usually start the lesson revising the theory of the topic, then I pass to exercise in order to check if the student has reached a good command for practical calculations.
I'm patient! Each student shouldn't hesitate to ask me to repeat, if something is not clear: I'll do it with pleasure!

Qualifications:

  • Imperial College London (2015) - PhD in Applied Mathematics (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • Politecnico di Milano (Italy) (2011) - MSc in Mathematical Engineering (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Politecnico di Milano (Italy) (2007) - BSc in Management and Production Engineering (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Knightsbridge Maths tutor, Knightsbridge A-Level Maths tutor, Knightsbridge Casual Learner Maths tutor