Information About Andre - Barking tutor

Profile Picture

Andre's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Andre:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £22.00£19.80
Secondary £22.00£19.80
GCSE £22.00£19.80
A-Level £27.00£24.30
Casual Learner £27.00£24.30

Map Location

Map for Andre (Mr)


Personal Description:

I have a BSc. (Hons.) Mathematics from Queen Mary Uni. of London and I tutor Maths GCSE, A-level, 11+,13+. I am currently employed in a top London school (within top 1%). You can therefore be confident that I am well aware of what is required to get excellent results.

I tutor from home in East London and online. I am also happy to travel to your home, although I have to apply a small extra charge, but I will always discuss this with you first. I am flexible across the week between 5pm-7.30pm weekdays and weekend mornings and early afternoons. Let me know your preferred times in your enquiry and I will respond with my current availability.

Tutoring Experience:

I have many years tutoring experience that includes tutoring in schools to help students reach attainment within their GCSE exams. Currently I am employed by a top London school where I run their maths club and assist with SEN students to help them achieve their ideal potential.

Recently, I graduated with a BSc (Hons.) Mathematics and Statistics degree from Queen Mary University of London, which means that my knowledge is very up to date. This is especially true since I also completed their foundation programme in Science and Engineering for which I received a distinction. Prior to studying maths, I completed a Masters Diploma in Alternative Health at the International Academy in South-Africa. After winning the top student award, I went on to tutor students for their international examinations with great success. I also trained in the UK as a psychotherapist and at present I work part-time in Harley Street where I specialize in CBT (cognitive-behaviour therapy) and disorders that effect memory and learning (such as anxiety and depression).

In addition to the above, I am currently doing my BSc. (Hons.) in Psychology part-time through the Open University and I am in my final year.

Tutoring Approach:

I teach maths the easy way: by making concepts simple and by focussing on past exam papers, so that even weaker students can change their attitude towards maths. I am happy for us to discuss your requirements over the phone. If we decide to continue, this will then be followed by a first session that includes an assessment with the view to identify weaknesses in knowledge. Together we will set some realistic goals and work out the best way to achieve those goals. Sessions are either face to face or internet based and the material is of course tailored to suit the individual.


  • Open University (2016) - Psychology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Queen Mary University of London (2015) - Mathematics and Statistics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • London College of Clinical Hypnosis (2005) - Clinical Hypnosis (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • International Therapy Examination Council (1995) - Physiatrics (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Afrikaans
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Barking Maths tutor, Barking Primary Maths tutor, Barking Secondary Maths tutor, Barking GCSE Maths tutor, Barking A-Level Maths tutor, Barking Casual Learner Maths tutor