Skip to main content

Information About Anastassja - Tower Hamlets tutor

References

This is how 3 referees rated Anastassja:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Anastassja (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi. I am 27 years old and have been living in London for one year. I moved to London as a Nanny and am about to embark on my first year in teaching. I love children and began a career as a teacher as I wanted to be able to be part of the educational progression of children. My interest in education began during my Psychology degree ('03-'06) during which I was always fascinated by the way in children learned as well as played, grew and developed.
I would love to be able to take my ability to teach out of the classroom as children don't always learn at their best in school and need extra support to be able to shine in the classroom.

Tutoring Experience:

I was a Teaching Assistant for one year from 2009-2010 as well as a Learning Mentor for an extra curricular organisation.
I then went on to complete my PGCE in Primary Teaching and during this year undertook 3 placements in different year groups. I recently completed 2 months of supply teaching in London and am about to begin my career as a reception teacher.

Tutoring Approach:

As in my teaching, I like to be firm and fair. I love using different approaches to teaching e.g. music, play, rhyme, colours, games etc. I believe it is essential to have a clear reward system and to make sure that children always know when they have achieved to the best of their potential. I like children to take time with their learning, however I feel they need to be learning at a good pace and achieving goals at every opportunity.

Qualifications:

  • The University of Gloucestershire (2010) - Primary PGCE 5-11 (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Plymouth (2006) - Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Tower Hamlets Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets English tutor, Tower Hamlets Spanish tutor, Tower Hamlets Primary Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets Primary English tutor, Tower Hamlets Primary Spanish tutor