Skip to main content

Information About Amy - Wallingford tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Amy:




Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £12.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £20.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £10.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a friendly, enthusiastic student studying 2nd year Maths at Oxford Brookes university. English and Maths are my strong points academically, and I am good at communicating with people and reaching targets. I have always wanted to be a teacher and will complete a PGCE in secondary education following my degree.

Tutoring Experience:

Although I have no official teaching experience, I have recently helped both my sisters, 12 and 16, with Maths and English tuition for general school exams and GCSEs. I find teaching comes naturally to me and would like to have more opportunities to teach!

Tutoring Approach:

I find any individual can grasp any concept or approach and solve any problem given the right environment and set of skills; following patience and helpful teaching. I aim to offer to teach these skills and prepare students for whatever tasks and academic problems lie ahead, while sticking to a clear structure and constant support.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Oxford Brookes university (2015) - Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wallingford sixth form (2012) - A-level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cranford house school (2010) - GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wallingford Maths tutor, Wallingford English tutor, Wallingford Secondary Maths tutor, Wallingford GCSE Maths tutor, Wallingford A-Level Maths tutor, Wallingford Secondary English tutor