Information About Amy - Cullompton tutor -
(7 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Amy:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Amy (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am an effective and enthusiastic teacher with over fifteen years' experience. I have taught successfully in both public and private sectors and have tutored pupils for Common Entrance, GCSE English and GCE "A" Level English and English Literature. I love my subject and know that I am able to help pupils to achieve their potential. I am approacable, patient and understanding.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught English for 8 years at a large comprehensive in Poole, Dorset. Following this, I was a successful Head of Department at a small independent school in Somerset. Next, I had my daughter (who is now three). During this time, I have been an examiner for the AQA examination board and have undertaken some GCSE, "A"-Level tutoring.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to listen to my tutees and determine in which areasof the curriculum they need attention. I ensure that my lessons are well-planned, appropriate and well-paced, to maximise effectiveness. I often produce helpful and effective materials (for example work-sheets, revision notes) in order to aid learning.


  • York University (1994) - PGCE in Secondary English (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lancaster University (1993) - BA (Hons) English and Politics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cullompton English tutor, Cullompton Secondary English tutor, Cullompton GCSE English tutor, Cullompton A-Level English tutor, Cullompton University English tutor, Cullompton Casual Learner English tutor