Information About Amy - Swansea tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Amy:





Subjects Taught

Amy offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Amy (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a hardworking and resilient young woman and I have been living independently in Swansea for the past 18 months. Originally from Kent, I enjoy travel very much and the natural beauty I've experienced whilst living in Wales.

Tutoring Experience:

I am in my second year teaching at a local school in Swansea. I am also 6 months from finishing my leadership development programme with Teach First. I have taught a range of learners from 11 to 16 and GCSE target classes. I have run extra revision for exam pupils too. Before becoming a teacher, I worked as a classroom assistant which really gave me the benefit of viewing teaching styles.

Tutoring Approach:

Having been in the classroom as both a teacher, assistant and pupil, I find it extremely important to find learning styles that best suit the learner. This may be a mixture of visual and kinaesthetic activities or more audio. I feel it is important for the learner to feel in control in order to feel comfortable. I am young and fun which means young people can often relate to me. This doesn't detract from the seriousness of the tutoring, but it does form the basis of a solid relationship between tutor and tutee to ensure they look forward to seeing me.


  • University of Wales trinity (through Teach First) (2015) - Secondary English (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • General Teaching Council Wales (2015) - Qualified Teacher Standards (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • University of Leicester (2014) - BA history (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Swansea English tutor, Swansea Secondary English tutor, Swansea GCSE English tutor, Swansea Casual Learner English tutor