Skip to main content

Information About Amy - Ealing tutor

Profile Picture

Amy's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Amy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £26.50
Secondary £29.50
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00

Map Location

Map for Amy (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an English Graduate who has been running businesses across London for 4 years, I am passionate about education and looking forward to taking on my PGCE within the next year. I live in South Ealing, but am willing to travel. Have previous experience working with children, but also with young adults who struggle with the formulation of essays/course work and note-taking. Enthusiastic about literature and language, with a great knowledge of literature.

Tutoring Experience:

Experience as a study guide and support worker, helping students with **Contact Detail Removed** study whilst working towards their degree.

Tutoring Approach:

Positive and nurturing, utilising a variety of styles to ensure a full understanding of text and method. I think it is important to develop a strong structure during study that can be used outside of the tutoring sessions to encourage self study too.

Qualifications:

  • Keele (2009) - English with American Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • South Downs College (2006) - English, Politics & Psychology A Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • South Downs College (2006) - Theatre Studies AS Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Horndean Technology College (2004) - 11 A- C GCSE, including Maths, Science & English (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Ealing English tutor, Ealing Primary English tutor, Ealing Secondary English tutor, Ealing GCSE English tutor, Ealing A-Level English tutor