Skip to main content

Information About Amy - Hove tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Amy's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Amy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Amy (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an enthusiastic, committed, qualified teacher with a passion for learning. I enjoy giving the children that I work with confidence and enjoyment in all that they do. I live in Hove with my husband and daughters and enjoy baking, yoga and reading in my spare time.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a primary school teacher with experience across KS1 and 2. Most recently, I was Head of Year 6, where I supported the children through their SATs tests, entrance exams and transition to secondary school. I have been tutoring children (and adults) for several years, helping them to prepare for examinations, catch up with schoolwork or to generally build their confidence.

Tutoring Approach:

I strive to ensure my lessons are well structured, well resourced, memorable and fun. I feel that being able to receive 1:1 tailored support gives children the best opportunity to succeed.

Qualifications:

  • University of Chichester (2016) - MA Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Newman University (2010) - PGCE Primary (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Reading (2009) - BA English, film and theatre (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hove Maths tutor, Hove English tutor, Hove Entrance Exams tutor, Hove Special Needs tutor, Hove Primary Maths tutor, Hove Secondary Maths tutor, Hove Casual Learner Maths tutor, Hove Primary English tutor, Hove Secondary English tutor, Hove Casual Learner English tutor, Hove Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Hove Primary Special Needs tutor, Hove Secondary Special Needs tutor