Skip to main content

Information About Amreen - Birmingham tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Amreen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Amreen (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Amreen and I have recently qualified with a BA in childhood studies (2:1) from the University of Birmingham. I did my degree on a part time basis whilst working full time as a teaching assistant, at a mainstream primary school.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently have 11 years of experience supporting teaching and learning in a variety of primary schools within the midlands. This has ranged from working with children aged 4- 11 years, including those with special educational needs. I currently tutor children in both maths and english, all of which have excelled in both subjects. This had been seen and stated by their parents.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe learning should be taught 'personalised' to the individual. My current strategies invlolve teaching concepts using a mixed mode approach, which involves demonstration via practical methods and through use of technology such as the ipad. I initially always start with a basline assement to perceive where each child is at currently.

Qualifications:

  • University of Birmingham (2015) - BA (Hons) childhood studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Birmingham Maths tutor, Birmingham English tutor, Birmingham Primary Maths tutor, Birmingham Primary English tutor