Ami

Ami

Sittingbourne Tutor

I am a reliable, determined, hard worker and I think that the sharing of knowledge is a very important and rewarding aspect of the education system and because of this I enjoy helping people by aiding their understanding. I have just completed Podiatry BSc(Hons) at the University of Brighton and have good communication skills but perhaps more importantly I appreciate how important it is to first listen.

Tutoring Experience

3 years experience of giving private tuition.
1 year teaching assisting in an SEN school for 11-19 year olds.
3 months experience in helping to prepare students for terminal KS3 exams.
3 months of tutoring in drama at a drama youth project for 11-16 year olds.
1 year experience teaching adult numeracy and literacy skills.
8 months experience directing and co-ordinating 2 young people's projects at a theatre in central London.
1 year teaching assisting in primary school sports skills.

Tutoring Approach

As every student learns in different ways depending on their needs and abilities I would cater each tutoring session to the individual student depending on what approach they felt most comfortable with. Normally I would start the session with discussing what problems the student feels they have and spending the first couple of sessions working on these parts of their curriculum. As exams approach concentrating on exam papers and exam techniques are also an option however I am very open to any other alternative lesson structures. If the parents feel that the student would benefit from extra work being set then this can also be arranged.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Brighton2009BachelorsPodiatric medicine BSc(Hons).
Grammar School - kent2008CollegeAS and A2 levels in Biology, Chemistry, Maths, Drama and Theatre studies including 3 A grades.
Grammar School - kent2008CollegeCSL2 Sports Leadership Award.
Comprehensive School - London2006School11 GCSE's including Science Maths and Drama with 6 A* grades.

Ami's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Ami
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Primary£20
Secondary£25
GCSE£30
Casual Learner£30
English
Primary£20
Secondary£25
GCSE£30
Chemistry
Primary£20
Secondary£25
GCSE£30
Biology
Primary£20
Secondary£25
GCSE£30
A-Level£35
Entrance Exams
Primary£30
Secondary£30
Special Needs
Primary£25
Secondary£30
GCSE£35