Information About Amina - Birmingham tutor

Profile Picture

Amina's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Amina:





Subjects Taught

Amina offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Amina (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am 29 years old. I am an Open University student currently studying for my BA/BSc Open Degree in Psychology and Education. I currently also volunteer at a local school. This involves helping a small group of children with literacy and numeracy work.

Tutoring Experience:

I did do work experience at a nursery when I was at school. I also worked for a short time at a secondary school for a few months but that was only as a receptionist/librarian.

Tutoring Approach:

I would like my students to work in a relaxed and friendly environment. I would also like them to have a high level of commitment and to be as enthusiastic about learning, as I am about teaching.


  • The Open University (2018) - BA/BSc Open Degree in Psychology and Education (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • Cambridge Open College (2013) - Level 3 Teaching Assistant (College) (✔ On File)
  • Josiah Mason College (2005) - AS Level Law, Business Studies and English Language (College) (✔ On File)
  • Birchfield Independent Girls School (2004) - G.C.S.E's Maths, English, Science, Business Studies, Religious Studies, Urdu, Citizenship, Geography (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Urdu, Gujrati
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Birmingham Maths tutor, Birmingham English tutor, Birmingham Primary Maths tutor, Birmingham Primary English tutor