Information About Amie - Gloucester tutor -
(3 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Amie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Amie (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a patient and caring person. I went into teaching because I love working with young people and sharing my knowledge, as well as inspiring them so that they can achieve their very best. I live in Churchdown in Gloucester. I play netball twice a week, I am a keen cyclist and runner.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for 13 years at secondary level (11-18). I have an English Literature and Language degree and a Post Graduate Certificate of Education in secondary English. I have experience of working in four different schools; I have also been Head of English and Assistant Head of English. Last year I spent the year teaching in Sri Lanka which was a great experience. I am now working at Pittville School in Cheltenham as Literacy coordinator.

Tutoring Approach:

I am patient and have a lot of resources to share with tutees. I am available to tutor in the evenings, or at weekends, and during the holidays.


  • Worcester University (2004) - English secondary (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Portsmouth univeristy (2003) - English language and literature (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Gloscat college, Cheltenham (2001) - 2 A levels (C grades) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cleeve school (1998) - 10 GCSEs A- C (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Gloucester English tutor, Gloucester Secondary English tutor, Gloucester GCSE English tutor