Ameena

Leicester Tutor

I am a very optimistic, friendly and diligent person and have had numerous opportunities to develop my interpersonal skills. I was involved with a peer mentoring scheme at school, where I helped students younger than me with confidential problems. I was a befriending volunteer at AgeUK for 2 years and I have worked with Biologists at Askham Bryan College during work experience, as well as at a hospital, veterinary practice and several dental practices. I have also worked at many open evenings at school representing the Maths and Science departments and was chosen as 1 of 4 students to represent my school at the National Junior Maths Challenge. These experiences have helped me achieve 4 A*s in Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Maths at GCSE Level and I received almost full marks in Maths and Further Maths at A level. as well as this, I have graduated from King’s College London with a degree in Dentistry and now work as a fully qualified Dentist in Leicester.

Tutoring Experience

I began tutoring whilst I was at sixth form and since then I have tutored numerous children at GCSE level and A level. I have boosted students from an E to a C, and some have had letters sent home by their maths teacher complimenting them for their increased input in maths, gain in confidence and better grades. Whilst at university, I volunteered for a group named SHINE where I spent 1 hour per week with a child at their school and helped her with Maths, English and reading. Not only did I mentor the child, but I built a friendly rapport with them and this lead to her looking forward to seeing my every week.

Tutoring Approach

I look to engage students and make the teaching relevant and fun and always ensure that my students feels encouraged to ask questions and have discussions. I have a strong belief in making students reach their full potential and I feel that confidence in their abilities is essential in their success. My availability is flexible and I am willing to teach at home or travel to the student. My age and personality allows students to see me as a friend, as well as a tutor, and this greatly increases their interest in the subject being taught.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Hindi, Urdu
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Huntington School2013CollegeMaths and Further Maths
Millthorpe Secondary School2011SchoolBiology, Chemistry
Kings College London2018BachelorsBachelor of Dental Surgery
Millthorpe Secondary School2011SchoolMaths

Ameena's Feedback

Feedback
3
Published feedback
3
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Secondary£25
GCSE£30
Chemistry
Secondary£25
GCSE£30
Biology
Secondary£25
GCSE£30