Skip to main content

Information About Amanda - Highgate tutor

Profile Picture

Amanda's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Amanda:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Law

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £28.00
Casual Learner £28.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I completed my Honors Bachelor of Arts degree in English from the University of Toronto and my Graduate Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of Exeter, achieving high results in both degrees.

I currently work at a global law firm in the city and freelance as a tutor, teaching law and English.

I am a versatile tutor who has had the opportunity to teach a diversity of students from various cultural background and ages in different countries.

Tutoring Experience:

I possess ten years’ of academic tutoring experience, teaching students between the age of 10 and 30.

The subjects I focus on are Law, English, and ESL.

Many of my students I have taught from elementary school through to A-levels and the high school level.

Tutoring Approach:

I first start by ascertaining the individual requirements of my students, first determining their immediate needs (whether increasing knowledge or consolidation), followed by their objectives. I acknowledge that all students have different learning styles and accordingly respond to different methods of teaching. I cater my lessons and learning plans on this basis.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Exeter (2015) - Bachelor of Laws with Honours (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • University of Toronto (2012) - Honors Bachelor of Arts (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Highgate Law tutor, Highgate Primary Law tutor, Highgate Secondary Law tutor, Highgate A-Level Law tutor, Highgate University Law tutor, Highgate Casual Learner Law tutor