Skip to main content

Information About Amanda - Oxford tutor -
(2 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Amanda:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Amanda (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 23 year old pre-registration pharmacist. I completed my degree at Cardiff University. i now live in Oxford and am looking for some tutees to help guide them through either their G.C.S.E, A-Level exams or just to help people who want to improve.
I prefer to teach biology but am also open to tutor pupils studying pharmacy.

Tutoring Experience:

I previously volunteered as a teaching assistant for a five month period in a school in South Africa where I was able to tutor students from the age of 8 right up to 16 years. I was able to guide some of these students on a one to one basis. I have tutored a student through As level biology which was challenging and I enjoyed the time put in to tuition.

I have also taken part in an NHS run teaching scheme that involved tutoring fellow pharmacy pupils about a database network through presentation and interactive workshops.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very keen to help students in any way I can with my knowledge and experience. I am happy to tutor in any of the subjects I have studied but particularly favour biology or chemistry A level or Pharmacy
I am happy to teach any age including adults, having recently helped a senior nurse with her nursing prescribing exams.
I am kind, approachable and dedicated to my subject; a passion that I hope will encourage my tutees. I am patient and understanding as I can appreciate that to take that extra step to improve your understanding in a subject can be a difficult and scary choice to make. I try to tailor my methods to my individual tutee's needs so they can learn at their level and at their own pace.
I made the decision to seek help from a tutor during my A-Levels and found it to be invaluable for my studies; I believe that focused one to one study is one of the most effective ways to learn.

Qualifications:

  • Cardiff University (2013) - Pharmacy (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Weston college, W-s-M (2008) - A-Levels (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Worle community School, W-s-M (2006) - G.C.S.Es (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Oxford English tutor, Oxford Chemistry tutor, Oxford Biology tutor, Oxford GCSE English tutor, Oxford Casual Learner English tutor, Oxford GCSE Chemistry tutor, Oxford Casual Learner Chemistry tutor, Oxford Primary Biology tutor, Oxford Secondary Biology tutor, Oxford GCSE Biology tutor, Oxford A-Level Biology tutor, Oxford Casual Learner Biology tutor