Aloka

Aloka

Maths and English Tuition in Luton

I am passionate about teaching. I am enthusiastic and motivated person who works well with children during their learning and growing stages of life. I enjoy teaching pupils by motivating them to enhance their learning opportunities in every aspect in literacy, numeracy, science, creative writing, history, geography, and other topics too.I have 7 years’ of teaching experience in primary school education and 2 years in Private Tutoring.

I prepare children for grammar school entrance exams (11+ exams) both in CEM and GL style. I have 80% success rates in 11+ exams in past 2 consecutive years. Children who prepared for 11+ , also score excellent in their KS2 SATS and are ready for their secondary school learning. They are way ahead in KS3 and grow tremendous confidence in future. This intense learning will definitely helps every child to bring bright future and get into a better school to secure better platform in GCSE.

I also prepare children for their KS1 , KS2 SATS exams to achieve their best performance with good experience delivering Primary School Curriculum , specially Phonics and Mathematics to achieve higher abilities their learning with indept knowledge .

I care about each child's learning and help them to progress in studies for future. I generally teach in small groups of 1-2 children but prefer teaching 1:1 to give full attention according to the need of the child. Every child is different and so their understanding in learning. I help every child to excel according to their abilities .

I provide study materials, which is separately charged or I request parents to buy certain books that are helpful for the child. I believe practicing homework regularly help them to secure in their knowledge and enhance their learning and build up confidence.

Tutoring Experience

I have 7 years teaching experience of children age group of 7-11 yrs with success in passing 11+ exams and very good grades in school. I also have 2 years experience in Private tutions as well.

Tutoring Approach

I generally teach 1:1 or in group of 2 children maximum to ensure best quality of learning. Children are given regular homeworks to master the particular topic.

I don't travel. Thanks.

LanguagesBengali, Hindi, English (British), Urdu
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Calcutta university 2000BachelorsDegree in Maths
Bedfordshire University 2013ProfessionalSTLS
AISSCE1996SchoolA-level
AISCE1994SchoolSecondary School Exams

Aloka's Feedback

Feedback
1
Published feedback
1
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Aloka
Rating from 4 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
50% discount on your first lesson!