Skip to main content

Information About Allyson - Swansea tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Allyson:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Allyson (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a hardworking, passionate and enthusiastic character. I am coming to the end of my masters degree in Contemporary History at the University of Birmingham. As a history student, I have excellent research and writing skills. I present my ideas and arguments in an authorative, coherent and concise manner. I am disciplined and work efficiently to all time limits. My passion for history, which carries through to my hobbies, aids my interest in wanting to help others. I am constantly looking of new ways to learn history and would like to pass on my experiences and passion for history to others.

Tutoring Experience:

As a current student, I have little teaching experience. However, as a student I feel that I can provide a calm, stable and relatable teaching atmosphere for the student. I have excellent research and writing skills, which I have acquired during my time in university. I am constantly looking at new ways to learn and for ways to improve my writing style. I would like to pass on my experiences to the student. As a recent graduate, I feel my experience and my learning techniques will fit in with those of all ages below degree level and adult/ casual learners.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to engage the academic and creative parts of the brain by creating interactive and fun learning techniques. I am very keen on using mind maps, flash cards and quick quizzes. I am very keen on using books in my learning process as I feel it not only provides knowledge but also helps improve my writing. Setting reading deadlines will allow a debate between the student and myself, which will allow the student to create their own opinion over such issues and to learn how to deal with the different approaches and to even find gaps in the material. I have learnt this method from my lecturers at University and have found it extremely helpful. I would want to pass these techniques on to my students.

Qualifications:

  • University of Birmingham (2016) - Predicted: Merit (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of South Wales (2014) - 2:1 BA Honors (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Welsh
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Swansea History tutor, Swansea Primary History tutor, Swansea Secondary History tutor, Swansea GCSE History tutor, Swansea A-Level History tutor, Swansea Casual Learner History tutor