Information About Allison - Diss tutor

Profile Picture

Allison's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Allison:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
University £15.00

Map Location

Map for Allison (Miss)


Personal Description:

My name is Allison, I am 22 years old and have recently graduated from the University of Lincoln with an Upper Second Class Honours degree in History. I am very passionate about my subject and have a wide range of knowledge spanning from areas such as the Middle Ages to Mao's China.

I am bubbly, confident and enthusiastic about my subject and thrive off of the opportunity to guide others and infuse them with the passion that I hold.

Tutoring Experience:

I have had previous experience as a mentor at GCSE level, A-level and have also provided aid to History freshers during my time at University. Having completed my History degree so recently, I feel very confident about the knowledge I have on this subject and I am up to date with what is required to achieve a fantastic grade! I love teaching and I want to be able to help as many people as I possibly can - I know how tough some assignments can be!!

Tutoring Approach:

I am very relaxed and laid back in the way I teach, making learning more enjoyable and consequently more productive and memorable. I will provide powerpoints and word documents that will greatly assist your learning. For example, I can provide step-by-step guides to writing the perfect essay or even the perfect dissertation! I will also offer proof-reading services will I know will be very valuable to many students.


  • University of Lincoln (2014) - History 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Diss History tutor, Diss University History tutor