Information About Alistair - Westhill tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Alistair's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Alistair:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£13.50
Secondary £15.00£13.50
Casual Learner £15.00£13.50

Map Location

Map for Alistair (Mr)


Personal Description:

I have an Honors Degree in Publishing Studies, Diploma in Practical Journalism, and various Higher passes from Secondary school - I also have a recognised online qualification in Teaching English as a Foreign Language.

In various social and work based situations, I am regularly commended for my range of English language skills, and my ability to communicate in written word.

Tutoring Experience:

I am 35 years in age, and during my time in retail, finance and insurance based job roles, I have regularly been asked to train new employees.

I feel that my communication skills and approachability have been invaluable in the success I have achieved, and the positive feedback I have received from my peers.

My father is a Senior Lecturer at a highly reputable University in Aberdeen, and I believe I have inherited a lot of his English language knowledge and skills from receiving advice from him. I am keen to pass these skills to others.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very patient when needed, and make myself approachable if clarification is required. I want my tutees to feel relaxed, comfortable and confident in my company.

I take pride in making the people I teach have fun whilst learning at the same time. Furthermore, I feel I am able to adjust my approach to teaching depending on the tutees requirements.


  • The Robert Gordon University (2004) - Publishing Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Aberdeen College (2000) - Practical Journalism Studies (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Westhill English tutor, Westhill Primary English tutor, Westhill Secondary English tutor, Westhill Casual Learner English tutor