Skip to main content

Information About Alistair - Belper tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00

PE / Sport Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00

Map Location

Map for Alistair (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 24 years old living in Ambergate, a rural area of derbyshire where I have strong ties with the community and have worked with young people in many aspects of this including the carnival, church and primary school. In my spare time I enjoy both watching and taking part in multiple sports including football, cycling, rugby and boxing. I also run a small buisiness organising parties and discos for children under 12 years that has been sucessful for over 8 years. I enjoy spending time with my partner and the dog we share with whom I have lived for 5 years.

Tutoring Experience:

I started my teaching journey whilst at secondary school when I spent 3 weeks within Ambergate primary School as a volunteer, later after leaving school with good results I began working at a Private school for children with complex special educational needs and associated challenging behaviour. I have worked in a variety of settings an locations at this school including residential, occupational therapy and education, where I am currently based. Athough this is my first external tutoring experience, due to the complex needs of the children I work with the majority of my time is spent delivering lessons on a 1:1 basis. Whist in my current post I have aquired a broad range of knowledge of children with special educational needs and the support they require to learn and comunicate effectively. I also have a strong knowledge of most subjects to primary level and above due to the individualised timetables that my young people adhere to. I also have a variety of qualifications outside of the classroom that support my teaching skills including Full first Aid certificate, speech and language and occupational therapy awareness, autism awareness, several sports coaching awards and understanding the needs of children level 2.

Tutoring Approach:

I understand that tutoring can be a daunting prospect to young people and aim to make them feel as safe and supported as possible allowing them to concentrate on learning in a sometimes informal but constantly proffessional environment.

Qualifications:

  • Nottingham Trent University (2014) - Fda Educational Support and BA(Hons) Education Studies *Ongoing* (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Derby College (2010) - Emotional, educational, social and behavioural support, children and young people level 3 (NVQ/national Diploma) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Derby College (2008) - Supporting Young people with a learning difficulty Level 2 (NVQ/National Diploma) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Belper High School (2005) - 8 GCSE's Grade A*-C (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Belper Maths tutor, Belper English tutor, Belper Biology tutor, Belper Special Needs tutor, Belper Music tutor, Belper PE / Sport Science tutor, Belper Primary Maths tutor, Belper Primary English tutor, Belper Primary Biology tutor, Belper Primary Special Needs tutor, Belper Secondary Special Needs tutor, Belper GCSE Special Needs tutor, Belper A-Level Special Needs tutor, Belper Primary Music tutor, Belper Primary PE / Sport Science tutor