Information About Alison - Halifax tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Alison:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00

Map Location

Map for Alison (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am married with two sons and a dog! I have worked in primary schools for the last 13 years and absolutely love working with children.I have many hobbies, including walking our dog, reading and cooking. I am a very patient person with a good sense of humour who loves to be busy. I am currently learning to speak French which I am finding very rewarding.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a qualified Higher Level Teaching Assistant and a qualified Learning Mentor currently working in a local school. I have worked with all primary school aged children and I am able to help with KS1 and KS2 English and Maths and also with preparation for the Grammar School tests. With my experience as a Learning Mentor I am also able to help children with anxiety and self esteem issues.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is to encourage children to achieve their goals and to lead them towards achieving their full potential. I like to make learning fun and interesting and always listen to everything the child has to say.


  • Training & Development Agency (2007) - Higher Level Teaching Asst (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Trinity & All Saints (2006) - Learning Mentor (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Halifax Maths tutor, Halifax English tutor, Halifax Entrance Exams tutor, Halifax Primary Maths tutor, Halifax Primary English tutor, Halifax Primary Entrance Exams tutor