Skip to main content

Information About Alison - Bognor Regis tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alison:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
GCSE £27.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £10.00

Map Location

Map for Alison (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an English Graduate with 20 years' experience of teaching in a parents' co-operative school. I have three grown up children who have all learnt English with me (two took their GCSEs with me). I am interested in music, keeping fit and Church based activities. I have just moved to the south coast and am available for tutoring at home.

I am also keen to offer conversation practice for adults from overseas who would like to become fluent in English. For an extra fee I would also be able to offer written lessons with homework if required.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in a parents' co-operative school for 20 years, teaching my own children as well as others. I have taught AQA English and English Literature and more recently Cambridge IGCSE English and English Literature with excellent results. I currently tutor one remaining student from the north via **Contact Detail Removed**,telephone and on-line at her request.

Tutoring Approach:

I generally tutor one pupil at a time although I have just finished taking a small group of 2 (a brother and a sister). I have also had other pupils sitting in on the lessons for experience rather than for examination purposes. I have a very thorough approach setting and marking exam papers from January - May, thus ensuring that pupils have maximum exam practice. Cambridge IGCSE can be taught in one year if only one subject is being studied. Otherwise the course is run in parallel over two years leading to the two qualifications.

I would like to offer conversation practice for overseas adult learners with no homework or written work. If written work is required, I would also be willing to set work and mark it but the fee would be increased. I speak BBC English.

Qualifications:

  • Doncaster FE College (1987) - Teaching Adults (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of London (1978) - BA Hons (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bognor Regis English tutor, Bognor Regis English (Foreign Language) tutor, Bognor Regis GCSE English tutor, Bognor Regis Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor