Skip to main content

Information About Alice - Durham tutor

Profile Picture

Alice's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alice:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have a psychology degree from Newcastle University. I currently volunteer at a domestic abuse charity and mental health charity. I enjoy helping others and i am a patient and understanding person, which is why I want to tutor.

Tutoring Experience:

I have peer mentoring experience from school and university. At school this involved helping a younger pupil with their maths and english skills, and at university it involved helping first year students with a module, helping them develop the skills required at university and making the transition to university.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a patient person and my approach is to make learning an enjoyable experience and making sure it is a relaxed environment, where tutees feel they are able to ask questions. I will communicate effectively so I know the tutees areas of weakness and how to make sure the sessions are as effective as possible.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Newcastle University (2015) - Psychology BSc with hons (2:1) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Durham High School for Girls (2012) - A level Chemistry (B) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Durham High School for Girls (2011) - A level Psychology (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Durham High School for Girls (2011) - A level Biology (B) (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Durham Maths tutor, Durham Psychology tutor, Durham Primary Maths tutor, Durham GCSE Psychology tutor, Durham A-Level Psychology tutor