Skip to main content

Information About Alice - Epsom tutor -

Profile Picture

Alice's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alice:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £45.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £45.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £45.00
A-Level £50.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
College £60.00
University £60.00

Medicine

Hourly Rate
A-Level £60.00
University £60.00

Map Location

Map for Alice

Personal Description:

I am a doctor currently living and working in Surrey. I tutored throughout my years at medical school, and hope to continue now I work as I enjoyed it so much. I am very passionate about education and I find great satisfaction in helping people achieve.

I have GCSEs in Maths, German, French, Geography, Graphics, English Literature, English Language, Religious Studies, IT, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, A2 levels in Maths, Chemstry and Biology and an AS level in Geography. Before commencing my medical studies I read Biochemistry for 4 years at Warwick University and achieved a 2:1. I studied for my medical degree at Imperial College London

Due to my experience in applying to medical school I am happy to help with personal statements, UKCAT and interview technique. Having sat in on the interview panels for 3 years at Imperial I can give first hand advice on exactly what medical schools look for in an interview and on a personal statement

Tutoring Experience:

At Warwick University I was employed as a Biostatistics tutors for the first years for 1 academic year. I also have an abundance of experience working with younger children through various volunteering schemes and therefore I am experienced in helping children of all ages reach their full potential in many aspects of their lives, not just academically.
I have taken 7 students through their GCSEs over the last three years and have relished watching their grades and confidence improve. I have a 100% success rate in helping people into medical school too.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in tailoring tutoring technique to each individual and adapting teaching to each individual's learning style to get the best out of our time together. I do this whilst also trying to create an enjoyable working environment to encourage maximum learning potential. This is especially important with younger students; I want them to enjoy our sessions so that they look forward to them and get the most out of them.
I am also happy to set work to be done outside of the sessions, which can then be worked on together in future meetings.
Due to my working patterns I would not be able to promise meeting at exactly the same time each week but I will do my best to work around you. I'm also happy to help with coursework/essays/personal statements and interviews over **Contact Detail Removed** and email.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Imperial College London (2017) - Medicine (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Wwarwick (2013) - Biochemistry, 2.1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Weald of Kent Grammar School for Girls (2009) - A2 Levels: Maths (A), Biology (B), Chemistry (B), AS Level Geography (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Weald of Kent Grammar School for Girls (2007) - GCSEs: 4A*s, 7As, 1B (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Epsom Maths tutor, Epsom Chemistry tutor, Epsom Biology tutor, Epsom Entrance Exams tutor, Epsom Medicine tutor, Epsom Primary Maths tutor, Epsom Secondary Maths tutor, Epsom GCSE Maths tutor, Epsom Primary Chemistry tutor, Epsom Secondary Chemistry tutor, Epsom GCSE Chemistry tutor, Epsom Primary Biology tutor, Epsom Secondary Biology tutor, Epsom GCSE Biology tutor, Epsom A-Level Biology tutor, Epsom A-Level Entrance Exams tutor, Epsom University Entrance Exams tutor, Epsom A-Level Medicine tutor, Epsom University Medicine tutor