Alice

Alice

Ryde Tutor

Hi, I'm Alice and I am 25 years old. I am originally from Italy, where I completed my undergraduate degree in Mathematics. I moved to Scotland two years ago, where I obtained a Masters degree in Mathematical models in Ecology, and I'm currently training to be a secondary school teacher.

I am a very active person who enjoys outdooor activities, jogging and doing yoga. I'm also very passionate about reading (among my favourite authors: Isabelle Allende, Sylvia Plath, Virginia Woolf, Jonathan Coe), travelling and watching films.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring younger students for 8 years, not only in Maths, but also in subjects such as Physics, and Science in general. Although the majority of my tutoring experience was in Italy, I am very familiar with the Scottish curriculum for Maths, as I helped a few students prepare their National 5 and Highers.
Additionally, I did a 6 month internship in an Italian high school teaching Maths, and I also worked in an afterschool club for a year in a middle school. Therefore I have experience working with a variety of age groups (10-13 year olds for the afterschool, and 14-18 year olds for high school).

Tutoring Approach

I do my best to make the learning environment as friendly and relaxed as possible. I'm very easygoing and that always comes across with my private students, and I try my hardest to make them feel comfortable so that they can ask all the questions they wish. I'm also very patient and happy to go over difficult topics (which are quite common in Maths) multiple times, to make sure that my students can master them at the end of one or a few sessions.

LanguagesItalian, English (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Università degli Studi di Milano2015BachelorsBachelor in Mathematics
University of Aberdeen2016MastersMasters degree in Mathematical models in Ecology with Distinction
Alice
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Primary£15
Secondary£18
GCSE£20
A-Level£20
Italian
University£15
Casual Learner£15